HomeAbout UsComing SoonConcessionsFAQsPoliciesSpecial EventsOnline ticketsDriving DirectionsLodging SpecialsPicture PageContact UsEmployment Application

2017 Special Events Calendar

 Here are a list of our special events for our 61st season that starts on Friday, March 17, 2017:


 

 

April

 Annual Easter Egg Hunt & Meet the Easter Bunny - (Saturday, April 15th)- come out from 5:30 - 7:30 PM and hunt over 4,000 eggs!  Meet the Easter Bunny and then stay for a night of Movies  

 

May 

Apple Blossom Weekend @ the Family Drive-In (Friday, May 5; Saturday, May 6) - come out and help us celebrate the Apple Blossom Festival with activities, contests and prizes!  Meet super hero movie characters  (Before show time: 6 PM - 8 PM)

 

Mother's Day (Sunday, May 14th) -  all mothers in attendance on Mother's Day will get a free small drink & popcorn

 

Memorial Day Weekend Triple Features (Friday, May 26; Saturday, May 27: Sunday, May 28) - come out and enjoy TRIPLE FEATURES for the same admission price! (It will be opening weekend for Pirates of The Caribbean-Dead Men Tell No Stories--so it will be PIRATES weekend as well--dress as Capt. Jack and win some prizes!) Games, activities

 

June 

 

National Drive-In Day (Hollingshead Day) - Tuesday, June 6th- come out and celebrate 84 years of drive-in theatres!  Prizes, activities, fun!

 

61st Anniversary of The Family Drive-In Theatre (Friday, June 16; Saturday, June 17) (Cars 3 weekend!) - games, activities  and the Disney Movie: Cars 3!

Clarke County Parks & Recreation Night - Friday, June 16th - Learn about all the activities Clarke County Parks & Recreation has to offer

 

Father's Day (Sunday, June 18) - all father's in attendance get a free small drink and popcorn

 

Meet the Minions! (Stuart, Kevin & Bob) - Friday, June 30; Saturday, July 1st - opening weekend for the movie: DESPICABLE ME 3 - Triple Feature Weekend as well to celebrate the July 4th Holiday!

 

July 

 

Meet Spiderman - Friday, July 7: Saturday, July 8th-  Meet Spiderman --and then stay and watch him in his new movie: Spiderman Homecoming

 

September 

 Labor Day Weekend DUSK TIL DAWN MOVIE MARATHON - Friday, Sept 1; Saturday, Sept 2; Sunday, Sept 3rd -  come out and celebrate the end of summer with one of our biggest events-- DUSK TIL DAWN movies (4 or 5 movies per screen), we recap the best movies of the summer on this big weekend!

 

Classic Car Show - our annual "Classic Cars Under the Stars" car show - Saturday, September 16th - classic movie: Two Lane Blacktop 

 

October 

 

Columbus Holiday Weekend - TRIPLE FEATURES - Friday, October 6th; Saturday, Oct 7th- come out and see TRIPLE FEATURES at the normal admission rate

 

 Halloween Trunk or Treat, Costume Contest & Haunted Trail -  2 BIG WEEKENDS THIS YEAR- (See activity schedule below): 

Friday, Saturday, October 20 & 21 - Haunted Trail  (begining at: 6 PM)

Saturday, October 21- Trunk or Treat, Costume Contest, Bounce House, Magician, Face Painting  (4 PM - 7 PM)  

Friday, Saturday, October 27 & 28 - Haunted Trail (begining at: 6 PM)

Saturday, October 28 - Costume Contest, Trunk or Treating ( 5 - 7 PM)

 

November  

 

Meet Marvel Super Hero - THOR - Friday, November 3rd; Saturday, November 4th - opening weekend of the new marvel movie: THOR

 

Meet Santa & Mrs. Claus - Friday, November 24; Saturday, November 25  and Friday, December 1; Saturday, December 2